Motivational Speech

So here I lay. No motivation, no ‘get up and go’ attitude. The feeling of a pointless reality clustered up in crisp clean bed sheets sends shivers down my spine. Talking to other students makes me compare. For an A level student, putting back your alarm three times is normal. However it wasn’t until I realised, they put back their alarm because they feel tired. There is our difference.

I just can’t force myself to face the world.

From my previous article, you’ll have gathered that I have an uncontrollable urge to flee in exam situations, and although somewhat irrational, they freak me out beyond comparison to anything else on the face of the earth. I’ve tried everything from working harder to going for a run before hand. Nothing. The feeling of hopelessness takes over… I am left swallowed.

Today I have 3 exams.

And although over the past 2 days in total I have racked up atleast 12 1/2 hours of revision, I feel none the less (in nicely put terms) fucked.

So here I lay. No motivation, no ‘get up and go’ attitude. The feeling of a pointless reality clustered up in crisp clean bed sheets is still sending shivers down my spine. Still attempting to drag myself out of bed for yet more depression and disappointment.

Wish me luck.

 

~Fish

Leave a Reply

