Why I Don’t Hate Dogs

on

I don’t hate dogs because they have so much love to give.

I don’t hate dogs because they trust us.

I don’t hate dogs because they sleep with us, and keep us warm at night if we choose.

I don’t hate dogs because they are seeing-eye dogs, anxiety companions, and drug sniffers, and they work hard for us.

I don’t hate dogs because they come in all different colors.

I don’t hate dogs because they will put up with just about anything we throw at them.

I don’t hate dogs even though one or two have bitten or hurt people.

And I don’t hate Muslims or any other ethnicity for the exact same reasons.

I was raised by two loving parents that taught me that thinking you or anyone else is superior because of their age, gender, religion, ethnicity or sexuality is unacceptable. Things can get complicated sometimes, the world is such a scary place to live, however this is not cause for racism. If you want to hate someone then hate humanity, because at the end of the day, it’s just people killing people.

I weep for the victims of the Manchester attack, but i also weep for the Muslim children staying home from school, because they are terrified of us. I’m terrified for them.

Trust is the key to the lock of forgiveness. Take a step forward, and so will humanity.

 

~Fish

 

Leave a Reply

